Hall of Fame

2017 NWT Hall of Fame Recipient

Steve Isom

Steve Isom is our first inductee into the NWT Hall of Fame. Steve is one of the founding members of the NWT 23 years ago. Steve was a board member for many years, an NWT director for several years. He has been a weight master at NWT tournaments. He continues to assist the NWT with sponsorship. He has supplied trophies and raffle prizes. He has been active with the Andrew Clayman Memorial tournament that is held at Merritt each year. He has assisted in running ice fishing tournaments at and around Merritt Reservoir. Steve is known by all as a great angler and sportsman, and has had a very positive impact on fishing all across Nebraska.